I’M BACK!

Hi guys,

I am back. There was a situation because of which I couldn’t start posting the chapters sooner, thus, I humbly apologize for the delay. As an apology for you readers, I have decided to have a mass release. Today I would be uploading 5 chapters from TPFYLATF and 6 chapters from TUBL. I wanted to release more, but this was my limit. Hope you guys enjoy them!

And I have also decided to use to a few chinese terms in the chapters. It not only gives an authenic chinese feel when reading but also because at times it becomes a bit difficult to translate them into english, for instance here is a short excerpt for chapter 44 from TUBL:

“Yun Lingxuan, we don’t care about your family affairs. However, if you are able to give Yun Bo a thousand taels of silver, why can’t you give it to me? I am your cousin (paternal), how am I different from your cousin (maternal)?” When Shangguan Yongan saw that even after coming here, he couldn’t even get a bit of gain, he couldn’t help but ask shamelessly.

So I have decided to leave such terms as it is >>

“Yun Lingxuan, we don’t care about your family affairs. However, if you are able to give Yun Bo a thousand taels of silver, why can’t you give it to me? I am your biaoge[i], how am I different from your tangge[ii]?” When Shangguan Yongan saw that even after coming here, he couldn’t even get a bit of gain, he couldn’t help but ask shamelessly.

[i]  biǎo  older male cousin via female line

[ii]  táng gē older male patrilineal cousin

As I am already using a few chinese terms in situations like this, I thought why not use few more. But rest assured I have mentioned the meaning of the terms below of every such sentence, when I am using them for the first time. Hope you guys are okay with it.

Happy Reading!

One thought on “I’M BACK!

  1. Welcome back! Since you’ll be explaining the terms I have no problems with there being more of them in stories. Welcome back once more!

    Like

Leave a comment